The Diocese of Wau is constituted by 15 parishes.

2 parishes are still entrusted to the pastoral care of the Ordinary of the Dioceses El Obeid.

Over 150 small pastoral centres belong to the parishes and ensure spiritual care and support in the farther areas.

5. Aweil – St. George

6. Bussere – St. Anthony of Padua

7. Dem Zubeir – Our Lady of Mercy

8. Kpaile – St Peter Claver

9. Kwajok – St. Joseph the Husband of Mary

10. Mapel 

11. Mboro – St. Joseph the Husband of Mary

12. Ngodakala – St. Kizito

13. Raja – Sacred Heart of Jesus


Parishes recently handed over by Rumbek Diocese:

1r.   Gordihim – Our Lady of Fatima

2r.   Nyamlel – St Theresa of the Child Jesus


Parishes under El Obeid Diocese:

1o.   Mayen Abun – Immaculate Heart of Mary

2o.    Turalei